
Crowfoot Hyundai
Calgary, AB
Filter Reviews by Keyword
By Type
506 Reviews of Crowfoot Hyundai
Push for unnecessary services Check manufacturer's maintenance schedule, since they'll try to sell you completely bogus oil flush or fuel induction service, or change transmission Check manufacturer's maintenance schedule, since they'll try to sell you completely bogus oil flush or fuel induction service, or change transmission fluid way too early. More
Always a Great Waste of Time & Money I've never had worse service in my life. In fact, this is the first review I've ever written about anything as I usually can't be bothered to take th I've never had worse service in my life. In fact, this is the first review I've ever written about anything as I usually can't be bothered to take the time and energy. The gist of it: Hyundai made me a new key, but in doing so they screwed up my entire electrical and my car will no longer start half of the time. I've taken my vehicle back 3 times since, and they admit it's an electrical problem from reprogramming the key, but do not know how to fix it, nor have they ever offered to reimburse or compensate me for the major problem they initiated. More recently, I had a "peace of mind inspection" to ensure my car was safe. They reported that my flex pipe was broken but everything was fine. After going to two other mechanics, it was confirmed my flex pipe was fine and my ball joint was very loose, putting myself and anyone else in my car in great danger. This is only surface stuff; there were many more issues that I don't want to bore you with. After e-mailing about my disappointment and wasting my time and money there repeatedly, I was reimbursed for half of their services, with no apology given. They must be used to getting such e-mails....I'm honestly disgusted by their service managers and their whole service department's lack of integrity. More
Low customer service standard Unprofessional, no customer care and rock bottom standards! had an appointment with their internet sales manager, at 4 pm on Sept 13, 2019. I wanted Unprofessional, no customer care and rock bottom standards! had an appointment with their internet sales manager, at 4 pm on Sept 13, 2019. I wanted to test drive a Tucson and buy a car. I arrived there at their location at 4:05 and asked the reception to inform the sales manager that I have arrived. I waited for 30 minutes with my family and no one came, again I went to the reception and asked for the person, the reception girl came back and said sales manager is busy and we should wait for another 30 minutes or come back another day. Finally the sales manager showed up after 40 minutes referred us to a second sales associate. Between that second person and a third sales person (a lady) there was a confusion who should help us. Any ways this story is longer than this and I am more than happy to provide more details. We decided to leave, and we will never go back again. By the way I found something very funny in their location, they give $10 off their services if you like them on Facebook!!!!!! More
Lying for Sales Went to dealership at Crowfoot Hyundai in Calgary in April 2019. Spoke with our salesman about purchasing a new vehicle. The dealership offered me a 2 Went to dealership at Crowfoot Hyundai in Calgary in April 2019. Spoke with our salesman about purchasing a new vehicle. The dealership offered me a 2019 Santa Fe and was told it was brand new but odometer on car as per there spreadsheet stated it had 4400km on it. I was kind of shocked and I thought it was new car. Sale managers said oh it is new car 2019 but with 4400km on it. We asked if we could wait for a brand new car to arrive at dealership and they said oh we just ordered our new 2019 models and it would take up a month or more depending where it was coming from. The dealership and I filled out the offer to purchase and agreed to a price. I put money down to secure the vehicle (as Mgr said this only was to ensure it doesn’t get sold to anyone else) Went back a few day later to sign the loan documents to find out that the mileage now has gone up to 6198km on it. I asked how, did this happen? The finance manager I will get this fixed. He came back and told me oh the best we can offer you as compensation was 2 free oil changes. (Complete joke as a oil change is worth no more 50bucks) reluctantly I agreed. On the day we went to pick up the vehicles and the first thing I notice when we were going through the vehicles with my salesman was the mileage was now at 11041. I told my salesman the was unacceptable and said how does this happen a car I put a down payment on increased in milage by 4800km in 5 days? He was shocked as well and went to get the sales manager. He (Manager) first said we are sorry and first we will provide you with a free detailing. Told him that the SUV is no longer new this is used. He said well the best we can do to offer you 0.12/km and offered me was $1200 as compensation. Told him that was not good enough when you stated that this SUV is supposed to be new. I countered with $2000 and sales manager said that is to much and we would lose money with this car and we as a dealership can not afford these losses. We agreed as compensation at $1500. Told sales manager that I wanted oil changed done on the car they agreed to this but did not offer me a mechanical inspection on the vehicle or provided me up to date services records. They did however try to provide me service records on the day of purchase but, when I discovered the date on this was from March 2019 the sale manager stated oh these are not the right ones, I said interesting same VIN as my vehicle as on paper. He stood in silence and then said oh we will fix it. Was called by the dealership 1 week later after this about another situation and asked for the offer of purchase and all other docs as I was only provided with what I need to register the vehicle and drive away. Called 2 weeks after that to ask for the documents and was ignored. Went to dealership on the almost a month later to asked for documents in person plus the service records. The sales documents were not provided for another week about to my surprise when I reviewed the service records it stated on 7 March at 6198kms the vehicle had a oil change and then on 27 May the new mileage listed on the SUV was 6200. They dealership did NOT update the kilometres on the day of purchase to the proper amount. Finally Blue Link, when I purchased this vehicle, I was told that BlueLink was free for 5 years from the date of purchase so when I did get my access to this it, my vehicle was actually activated in Oct 2018 not May 2019. BlueLink stated to me that when the vehicle is brought to the lots is the day that BlueLink is started. So instead of 5 full years of free service with BlueLink I get 4 years and 4 months free. I would NEVER recommend this dealership to purchase a vehicle (new) through to anyone as they lie to the consumer, fail to provide a consumer with information on vehicle, fail to provide proper information on products, and finally failed to properly keep updated records of mileage of vehicles they sell to a consumers. More
Very pleasant experience Highly knowledgeable rep who asks the right questions to get to right product. I really don't like shopping for cars and he ensured the process was sm Highly knowledgeable rep who asks the right questions to get to right product. I really don't like shopping for cars and he ensured the process was smooth and easy. And quick too, had my vehicle ready within 48 hours, wrapping included! More
emotional disturbing experience no more than 2 hrs work, with no parts, exception of oil and air filter, $1200.00 plus dollars ,was told by salesman , "remember you never bought the no more than 2 hrs work, with no parts, exception of oil and air filter, $1200.00 plus dollars ,was told by salesman , "remember you never bought the vehicle here." stay away, far away. More
Car is great. Service is terrible. I bought a 2012 Genesis, brand new. The service has been less than satisfactory since purchased but this last episode was over the top. Let me first I bought a 2012 Genesis, brand new. The service has been less than satisfactory since purchased but this last episode was over the top. Let me first say that I am pleased with the car, however, any work that has needed to be done resulted in at least two visits for one problem. There have been a few times when I had to return 3 or more times because the part was either not here and they had to ship it from Korea or they damage a part in fixing the original problem only to keep ordering the wrong part. But this last time was a transmission problem. As most new cars are now computers on wheels, I had a problem with the shifting. It was erratic and harsh on the shift. I brought it into the dealership where they said the computer needed an update. The original diagnosis was $145 plus a miscellaneous charge of $21.75 (who knows what that was for. It was never explained to me) for a total of $175. They suggested a Trans flush as it was dirty. I am not an idiot and knew that the problem was not a fluid problem. I only has 80,000 km on it and know that although a flush would be a good maintenance thing to do, it wasn't the problem. So I took it back where they said that would be the next step in repairs and if that didn't work, they they would have to rip my tranny apart. The flush was going to be antoher $390 so I said no, I am not about to drop another $400 to have the problem still exist. So I went to a fantastic Transmission shop, They test drove it and were able to replicate the problem. Did the Diagnosis, scan codes and Data. Performed a relearn on the transmission and took it for another retest. They couldn't replicate the problem. They then told me to drive it for a week and see how it runs. They didn't charge me until I came back a week later to tell them it was working perfectly fine. Labour and taxes, $102.21. I could have not returned to this shop but they trusted me to come back. Amazing! Meanwhile, if I had let Hyundai Crowfoot do the work, I could have spent hundreds more on repairs on something that should have been so easy and completed on my first visit. Oh and the other thing, remember they said the transmission fluid was dirty, well they showed me. Pink and clean. With this car, there is no tranny dipstick so they have to remove the nut under the car to check the fluid. The technician said that prior to him doing the check, there had never been a wrench on that nut. It had been untouched. I responded directly to the service manager at Hyundai with this complaint and I never heard back. Not even once. I rarely post my grievances with companies but this was one that I could not leave alone. EL More
Very Positive Buying Experience Went to Crowfoot to inspect a used Sonata Hybrid listed on their website. Was introduced to Derrick Huck who quickly recognised that Went to Crowfoot to inspect a used Sonata Hybrid listed on their website. Was introduced to Derrick Huck who quickly recognised that we were serious potential buyers. He quickly found the keys and was able to answer all questions during the test drive.. One of the things that most impressed me was that he was able to suggest how much of a discount from the listed price might be available. This eliminated all the usual time wasting haggling that is usually part of negotiations.. A deal was quickly done. I only hope my future dealings with the service dept will be equally positive. Also had a very pleasant discussion with the Sales Manager, Govan. Not sure why neither Derrick's nor Govan's name is prefilled on this review form. I guess the IT dept needs to try a bit better. More
Very helpful They have great service and always help me out with my questions, like when I purchased my car they provided the answers I was looking for and I didn' They have great service and always help me out with my questions, like when I purchased my car they provided the answers I was looking for and I didn't walk away feeling confused. More